Menu

Programs

Food Distribution Progam

Phone #:  701-766-4684
Fax #:  701-766-4269

Mary Greene-Trottier - Director
Email: mgreene@spiritlakefdp.com

Brooke Black - Data Coordinator
Email: brookeblack@spiritlakefdp.com

Bradly Jensen – Eligibility Tech.
Email: bjensen@spiritlakefdp.com

Melissa Dauphinais – Eligibility Tech./SFMP
Email: melissad@spiritlakefdp.com

Shayna Black – Store Manager/CSFP
Email: sblack@spiritlakefdp.com

Aaron Green - Warehouse Foreman
Email: agreen@spiritlakefdp.com

Paul Thompson - Warehouse Assistant
Jaylan Black - Warehouse Assistant
Email: jaylanb@spiritlakefdp.com

Mattie Merrick – Eligibility Tech./ Nutrition Ed. Assistant
Email: mattiem@spiritlakefdp.com

Rolanda Laducer - Nutrition Educator
Email: rladucer@spiritlakefdp.com

Household Size   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12     updated 03/03/22

CFSP Guidelines
CFSP Order Form
FDP Food List   07/27/21

Monthly Income Guidelines 10/01/20
No Change of Income
Zero Income Form
CSFP Application
FDP Application

 

March 2019 Report

April 2019 Report

December 2020 Report

Facebook Page

June 2021 Calendar

Nutrition Education Events April 2019

Kids Cooking School

The Food Distribution Program on Indian Reservations (FDPIR) program is administered at the Federal level by the Food and Nutrition Service (FNS), an agency of the U.S. Department of Agriculture.  FDPIR is administered locally by either Indian Tribal Organizations (ITOs) or an agency of a State government.

USDA purchases and ships commodities to the ITOs and State agencies based on their orders from a list of available foods.  These agencies store and distribute the food, determine applicant eligibility, and provide nutrition education to recipients.  USDA provides the administering agencies with funds for program administrative costs.

FDPIR is authorized under Section 4(b) of the Food Stamp Act of 1977m and Section 4(a) of the Agriculture and Consumer Protection Act of 1973.  The Personal Responsibility and Work Opportunity Reconciliation Act of 1997 reauthorize FDPIR through 2002.  Federal regulations governing the program can be found at 7 CFR Parts 250, 253, and 254.

Eligibility Requirements:  Low-income American Indian and non-Indian households that reside on a reservation, and households living in approved near that contain at least one person who is a member of a Federally-recognized tribe are eligible to participate in FDPIR,

Households are certified based on income and resource standards set by the Federal Government.  Households may not participate in FDPIR and the Food Stamp Program in the same month.

USDA Foods Available:  Each month, participating households receive a food package to help them maintain a nutritionally balanced diet.  Participants may select from over 70 products.  For a list of foods available for FDPIR participants, please contact us at 701-766-4684.

Events